Dalcroze Eurhythmics

10 Apr

So yesterday I went to a workshop on Dalcroze Eurhythmics. It was so much fun and tiring and I learn so much interesting teaching method. I have always been interested in Eurhythmics but have never tried it myself. It’s not just about teaching music or piano or any other instruments. It’s also about math, language, body control, history, and so much more!

I came back from the workshop with my head full of ideas! I’m definitely mixing Dalcroze’s teaching technique in with my lessons.

I didn’t take much pictures because there wasn’t time! The instructor, Dr. Joan Pope had us all dancing and skipping and clapping all day!

 

Our class

Our class

1365499047111

My friend and I with our certificate!

For more information about Eurhythmic check out here

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

